NEWS 3/14/19 11:42pm

SGA holds its final business meeting of 2018-2019 legislative year

SGA held its final business meeting of the 2019-2020 legislative year following its election announcements. To wrap up the year, the senate approved three special allocations and approved two pieces of legislation. One piece gave women more access to hygiene products and the other educated the body about environmental concerns in Alamance County. 

NEWS 2/19/19 12:22pm

From Congress to Elon's campus

Former Congressmen Peter Roskam (R-IL) and Glenn English (D-OK) visited Elon University Monday night as part of the Congress to Campus program. The visit, organized by the Stennis Center for Public Leadership and the nonprofit Former Members of Congress, was fashioned to engage with future leaders to provide a sense of what Congress is like as well as educate students on U.S. political institutions while at the same time encourage those to pursue careers in public service.

NEWS 4/19/17 7:14am

International students weigh in on Trump

Upon hearing the news last November that Donald Trump would be the 45th President of the United States, some of Elon University’s international students felt as if their illusion of studying abroad in a land of freedom and opportunity had been shattered.

NEWS 9/7/16 7:43pm

Donald Trump campaigns in Greenville

GREENVILLE, NC-- "You think Hillary gets crowds like this?" former New York mayor Rudy Giuliani asked the crowd at the Greenville Convention Center on Tuesday, where Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump touched upon many issues including national security, immigration, and Hillary Clinton's email scandal. "We will never fix our rigged system by relying on the people who rigged it in the first place," Trump said.

NEWS 7/29/16 4:36pm

Elon student interns at the DNC

Madison Rieger is a junior at Elon spending her week as a runner for ABC Radio. Her daily tasks can include anything from grabbing coffee for talent to scouting out delegates or speakers for radio interviews. As a communications major, Madison came to Philadelphia this week feeling well prepared and thankful to Elon for the diverse set of classes she has taken over the past two years. Watch the video to hear more about her week. [embed]http://https://youtu.be/FRsy9ZSIX0Q[/embed]


Latest Pendulum

Latest ENN Radio