Commissioners Steve Carter and Craig Turner were sworn in during the Dec. 5 Alamance County Commissioners board meeting after being reelected during the midterm elections

The commissioners also nominated and voted on a chairman and vice chairman. John Paisley was unanimously reelected as chairman and Carter was unanimously reelected as vice chairman. 

Avery Sloan | Elon News Network

Donna Vanhook was sworn into her position of Soil and Water District Supervisor during the Dec. 5 Alamance County County Commissioners meeting. 

Donna Vanhook, one of the newly elected soil and water conservation district supervisors, was also sworn in. This is the first time she will hold this position. 

Before Carter and Turner were sworn in, Paisley, the chairman of the board, introduced the meeting. 

“At this point, we have the honor of swearing in two commissioners,” Paisley said. “They have been commissioners and continue to be, thank goodness, and you folks elected them and they will be sworn in again for another four-year term.”