Elon University’s Student Government Association announced the election results for the class of 2024 race tonight in front of Moseley Center. 603 freshmen casted ballots to elect their representatives.

Andrew Lymm won the position for class of 2024 president. Chloe Higgins won the position for vice president. Genesis Tolbert won the position for secretary.  Britt Mobley, Gabby Gutierrez and Xuan Huynh won the senator seats.

Candidates and the current SGA representatives were all in attendance to hear the results.

“It takes a lot of courage to put your name on a ballot,” said Robbie Miley, the SGA executive president. “Win or lose, everyone has something to be proud of.”

Polls opened up on Sept. 14 and closed Sept. 15, with 18 freshman students running for various positions. 

“It was great to see everyone’s campaigns,” Miley said. “Thanks so much to our election chairs. Congratulations everyone.”