President Connie Book announced administrative promotions and interim assignments for the 2019-2020 academic year at Elon University. 

Jean Rattigan-Rohr, currently serving as the executive director of community partnerships and director for the Center for Access and Success, will be promoted to Vice President of the same department. The Center of Access and Success oversees the Odyssey Scholars Program and Elon Academy. 

Randy Williams, current associate vice president for campus engagement, will be promoted to vice president for inclusive excellence and civic engagement. The role handles Civic Engagement Scholars. 

Professor of Psychology and Director of the Center for Research on Global Engagement Maureen Vandermaas-Peeler will join the Provost office interim Associate Provost for Academic Excellence. 

Those changes come after Brooke Barnett, associate provost for academic and inclusive excellence, announced in November she will be leaving Elon to become dean of the College of Communication at Butler University, effective in June. Her duties and responsibilities will now be split up among multiple people. 

The Director of Inclusive Community Development Leigh-Anne Royster will be promoted to a director of a new office named The Center for Equity and Inclusive Excellence. 

Matthew Antonio Bosch will be promoted from director of Gender and LGBTQIA Center to the dean of Student Inclusive Excellence. 

The Associate Provost for Curriculum and Assessment and Professor of Psychology Maurice Levesque will be providing supervision for Academic-Residential Partnerships. 

Dean of Carol Grotnes Belk Library and Associate Professor Joan Ruelle will oversee the Life@Elon Program. 

Director of Student Media Colin Donohue will now chair the Student Communications Media Board. 

Jeff Stein, vice president for strategic initiatives, will now oversee cultural and special programs. This program plans and schedules special lectures and presentations to campus. 

All of these changes are effective June 1, 2019.