Elon University students gathered in downstairs Moseley to hear the results of the 2017 Student Government Association elections. Candidates crowded around SGA Executive President Morgan Bodenarain as she announced the winners.

For the Class of 2021, Cam Waddell won the president position, earning 320 votes. This represented 60 percent of the 539 students who cast ballots. The closest runner up was Jonathan Stettler, who earned 131 votes. In his campaign statement, Waddell said he wants to bring the Class of 2021 together to combat central issues.

“Let’s bring together this diverse class of 1,553 students and create a community that doesn’t settle for mediocre. Together we can maximize our opportunities at Elon, combat sexual assault, push for better late night food, and overall have the best college experience possible,” Waddell said.

Kaitlin O’Donnell won the vice president position, Jessica Flacksenburg won the secretary position, Claire Babey won the treasurer position and Lauren Kottcamp and Ellie Cook won the senator positions.

For the Honor Board, Taylor Cruz, Mackenzie Martinez and Caroline McGimsey were elected as its newest members.

There is one vacant position for Class of 2021 senator, and Bodenarain said she’ll appoint someone for that slot.