NEWS 6/26/15 5:39pm

Beyonce and Jay-Z are no longer entertainment’s highest-earning couple

Super couple Beyonce and Jay-Z have been entertainment’s most powerful duo for quite some time. With a combined net worth of more than $1 billion and seemingly endless successful musical ventures, the Carters have topped Forbes highest earnest celebrity couples list for the past few years. But it looks like everyone’s favorite power couple needs to step aside — or “watch the throne,” if you will — because Taylor Swift and new beau Calvin Harris are coming to claim the title as their own. Swift and Harris make a combined $146 million each year, compared to Bey and Jay’s $110.5 million.

NEWS 6/26/15 5:39pm

The 'Bad Blood' video without music is, well, bad

Everyone's favorite music video just got a very awkward twist. Someone stripped the music from Taylor Swift's epic, celeb-filled "Bad Blood" video, and what's left is a bizarre collection of sighs and weapons clanking. But somehow, we don't hate it. There's something kind of charming about hearing Gigi Hadid whisper "bad blood" as the dog sitting beside her lets out a ferocious bark.

NEWS 6/18/15 5:46pm

Taylor Swift wears a harness to lunch

Wearing harnesses in public has never really been a thing, but it might be now. Though she’s normally known for her crop tops and classic silhouettes, Taylor Swift stepped out to lunch with BFF Selena Gomez in a band tee, short shorts, and—wait for it—a harness. That’s right, the “Bad Blood” singer added extra edge to her already kind of edgy look by throwing on a slate gray, leather harness. Swift played it off as a joke, saying, “I think you’re ignoring a really important point here… That my harness and I are always ready for a zip line/rock climbing.

NEWS 6/17/15 5:49pm

Kim Kardashian sports yet another daring maternity ensemble

Gone are the days of flowy maternity dresses. Kim Kardashian is showing us all the right way to do maternity wear, and the answer is in the crop top. Instead of giving into social pressures that expectant mothers should stay covered up, Kim K stepped out in LA yesterday, bearing her baby bump in a Balmain crop top and skirt combo (and effectively putting us all to shame). This is just one of a string of bold maternity clothing choices by Kim Kardashian, who recently sported a sheer, embellished Proenza Schouler gown and a skin-tight, latex dress. It seems like Kim K’s second pregnancy is just one fashion statement after another, so we can’t wait to see how she surprises us next.

NEWS 6/17/15 5:47pm

Princess Diaries 3 is NOT a go

Well Princess Diaries fans, it seems like we shouldn’t have gotten our hopes up after all. A source close to Disney reportedly told Entertainment Weekly thatPrincess Diaries 3 was not in the development phase, contrary to reports by websites like Tracking Board. To be fair, it seemed a little weird that Disney would release a third installment more than 10 years after Princess Diaries 2 was released, let alone nearly 15 years after the original film came out.

NEWS 6/13/15 11:54am

Lady Gaga Takes on Lennon, Blows us All Away

Lady Gaga performed musical legend John Lennon’s "Imagine" at the European Games Open Ceremony last night, and reminded us all that the girl is more than singsong hits and over-the-top ensembles. [embed]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q3ues1stefk[/embed] Kicking off the Games in Baku, Azerbaijan, Gaga belted out the inspirational rock anthem in front of thousands of mesmerized onlookers.

NEWS 6/11/15 5:58pm

A ‘Mean Girls’ mobile game is on the way

If you’ve ever wanted to make fetch happen, watch the drama between Trang Pak and Sun Jin Dinh unfold before your eyes or get personally serenaded by the one and only Kevin G, drop everything you’re doing and listen up. There is a Mean Girls mobile game coming.

NEWS 6/9/15 6:06pm

Rihanna dresses up as a cartoon character and still looks cool

After sporting a Pebbles Flinstone costume to her baby niece’s Bedrock-themed birthday party this weekend, Rihanna proves, once again, that she can do no fashion wrong. Clad in an orange speckled mini-dress, matching spotted nails and a poofy ponytail with a bone hair clip, RiRi rang in baby Majesty’s as fashionably as possible given the cartoon theme.

NEWS 6/8/15 6:08pm

Zayn Malik dyes his hair… green?

Following in the footsteps of Nicki Minaj and Kylie Jenner, a new celeb has hopped on the fun-colored hair train. Former One Direction star Zayn Malik debuted a new do on his Instagram just a few days ago with the caption #GreenHairDontCare. First the shaved head, now this — it’s clear that Malik is using his departure from One Direction as an opportunity to create a new look for himself.

NEWS 4/30/15 1:29pm

Finals: How to Procrastinate

Finals stressing you out? The Edge has got a list of tactics to help you avoid studying...for a little while. Big Paper Due? Now's a great time to watch an entire season of Friends!

NEWS 4/27/15 6:14pm

Stephen Hawking answered a question about Zayn Malik, and it was perfect

Have no fear, One Direction fans. An alternate universe where Zayn Malik hasn’t left One Direction and is still touring alongside his four mates may exist — at least according to Stephen Hawking. The legendary theoretical physicist, cosmologist and author spoke at the Sydney Opera House last Saturday to discuss topics like the future of our planet and his diagnosis with ALS. During the Q&A portion of the night, a clever audience member posed the question: “What do you think is the cosmological effect of Zayn leaving One Direction and consequently breaking the hearts of millions of teenage girls across the world?” And Hawking’s response was perfect. “Finally, a question about something important,” he said.