Contact Us

The Daily Illini is located on the third floor at 512 E. Green St., Champaign, IL 61820. Our office hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

General Contacts

Illini Media main number:

(217) 337-8300

Advertising:

(217) 337-8382

Classifieds:

(217) 337-8337

Newsroom:

(217) 337-8350

Newsroom fax:

(217) 337-8328

Production:

(217) 337-8320

Newsroom

Corrections: If you think something has been incorrectly reported, please call the Editor-in-Chief at (217) 337-8365.

Online: If you have a question about DailyIllini.com or The Daily Illini’s social media outlets, please email our managing editor at online@dailyillini.com.

On-air: If you have comments or questions about The Daily Illini’s broadcasts on WPGU-FM 107.1, please email our managing editor at onair@dailyillini.com.

Employment: If you would like to work for the newspaper’s editorial department, please fill out our form or email employment@dailyillini.com.

News: If you have a news tip, please call the news desk at (217) 337-8345 or email news@dailyillini.com.

Calendar: If you want to submit events for publication in print and online, click on the “Calendar” tab in the main navigation bar.

Sports: If you want to contact the sports staff, please call the sports desk at (217) 337-8344 or email sports@dailyillini.com.

Life & Culture: If you have a tip for a Life & Culture story, please call the features desk at (217) 337-8343 or email features@dailyillini.com.

Photo: If you have any questions about photographs or to suggest photo coverage of an event, please call the photo desk at (217) 337-8560 or email photo@dailyillini.com.

Letters to the editor:  Letters are limited to 300 words. Contributions must be typed and include the author’s name, address and phone number. University students must include their year in school and college. The Daily Illini reserves the right to edit or reject any contributions.

How to submit a letter:

  • Fill out our form.

  • Email opinions@dailyillini.com with the subject “Letter to the Editor.”

  • Send mail:
    Opinions
    The Daily Illini
    512 E. Green St.
    Champaign, IL 61820

Publisher: If you want to contact the publisher, please call Lil Levant at (217) 337-8310 or email levant@illinimedia.com.